jump to navigation

National Environmental Workshop 14 March 2007

Posted by Mark in Travel.
trackback

I’m spending a few days in San Diego at the National Environmental Workshop. It’s my first time in San Diego, so here are some touristy photos to make the family jealous!

I’m staying at the Hotel Bahia–the conference is here, so I just have to walk across the parking lot.

Here’s the inside of my room…

hotel-room-1.JPG hotel-room-2.JPG

hotel-room-3.JPG

Here’s the beach outside the hotel rooms…

hotel-beach.JPG

… and the boat rental–including some windsurfers!

hotel-boat-rental.JPG

The hotel has some pet seals in a pool (the hotel information book says they were rescued after being beached).

seal-pool.JPG seal.JPG

Most of my meetings have been aboard this paddle boat.

meeting-rooms.JPG

Belmont Park is an amusement park within eyeshot of the hotel.

roller-coaster.JPG roller-coaster-2.jpg amusement-park.JPG

It’s about five blocks to the Strand, the main beach (it’s spring break, so there are lots of girls on the beach, but I didn’t want to creep them out by being an old man in long shirt and pants on the beach taking pictures of them).

shops.JPG beach.JPG

Comments»

1. http://celebritynudepictures.net - 3 February 2013

I have read so many articles or reviews concerning the blogger lovers except this
post is truly a nice post, keep it up.

2. Sethgodin.typepad.Com - 24 February 2013

Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you really
know what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please additionally talk over with my site =). We may have a hyperlink change agreement among us

3. Neva - 27 April 2013

You should be a part of a contest for one of the finest blogs online.
I’m going to highly recommend this blog!

4. Franklyn - 10 June 2013

Thanks with regard to offering this kind of substantial knowledge.

5. elgg.crbs.ucsd.Edu - 16 June 2013

Difficult behaviour may be a huge obstacle in
acquiring achievement, but dealing with behaviour efficiently can genuinely help on the way to minimising stress levels of staff and pupils, consequently as an end result
allowing a safeguarded learning setting. Your watch will
usually need cleaning every three to five years, but it depends on the watch.
Manolo Blahnik Outlet Better additionally your Car.

6. Florist St Cloud FL - 29 June 2013

Yes! Finally something about floristry jobs doncaster.

7. njshortsalesource.com - 7 July 2013

It’s actually a great and helpful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this
useful information with us. Please stay us up to
date like this. Thanks for sharing.

8. http://moodle.uniead.com.br/user/view.php?id=20021&course=1 - 17 July 2013

Hi there, this weekend is nice in favor of
me, since this time i am reading this fantastic informative piece of writing here at my house.

9. tupalo.com - 26 July 2013

Great goods from you, man. I have be aware your stuff previous to and
you’re just too great. I actually like what you’ve received here, really like what you are
saying and the best way wherein you are saying it. You’re making it entertaining and you still take care of to stay it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. That is really a tremendous site.

10. Louis Cunningham - 31 July 2013

I believe that is one of the such a lot important info for me.
And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few basic things, The web site taste is great, the articles is really great : D. Excellent job, cheers

11. banner software - 3 August 2013

Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your posts.
Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
Thank you so much!

12. verbal flirting techniques - 3 August 2013

Asking questions are truly nice thing if you are not understanding something
totally, however this article gives nice understanding
yet.

13. ydasulosozox.netii.net - 12 August 2013

You’re so awesome! I don’t think I’ve read a single thing like that before. So nice to find somebody with some unique thoughts on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This site is something that’s needed on the web, someone
with some originality!

14. Marlene - 19 March 2014

It’s actually a great and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this useful information with us.
Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

15. Choi Bigkool - 25 March 2014

It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
I’d definitely donate to this excellent blog! I guess
for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to
my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook
group. Talk soon!

16. http://gpxclothing.com/game-manh-tuong-tam-quoc-truyen-ky-online.html - 25 March 2014

This is the right site for anyone who really wants to understand this topic.

You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I
really will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin
on a subject that’s been written about for a long time.

Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

17. game poker online mien phi - 25 March 2014

Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a
25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

18. game dau truong am nhac mien phi - 25 March 2014

This page definitely has all the information I
wanted about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

19. game tien len online - 25 March 2014

Howdy! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 4!
Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward
to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

20. game cho dien thoai android - 26 March 2014

Nice respond in return of this difficulty with genuine arguments
and telling the whole thing about that.

21. gameandroidstore.Com - 26 March 2014

Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
put the shell to her ear and screamed. There
was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!

LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

22. http://binkieapp.com/ - 26 March 2014

I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much
more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
Excellent work!

23. http://binkieapp.com - 26 March 2014

I absolutely love your website.. Excellent colors & theme.
Did you build this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m
looking to create my own personal blog and want to learn where you got this from or what the theme is named.
Many thanks!

24. gamedanhbai.weebly.com - 27 March 2014

It’s fantastic that you are getting thoughts from
this post as well as from our argument made at this place.

25. http://taigamedanhbaionline.com/huong-dan-danh-lieng-online-tren-dien-thoai-android.html - 30 March 2014

If some one needs to be updated with newest technologies after that he must be pay
a visit this web page and be up to date all the time.

26. moving boxes - 22 June 2014

Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google,
and found that it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.
I will be grateful if you continue this in future.
Many people will be benefited from your writing.

Cheers!

27. alamo rental car - 29 June 2014

Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it
but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some
ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

28. jeux sur mac - 8 August 2014

I’m not certain where you are getting your information, however great topic.
I must spend a while studying much more or figuring out more.

Thanks for great information I was in search of this info for
my mission.


Leave a Reply

